Notes creation & visibility in the Today app

Create new Notes

Using the Today App you can create new Notes for all activities that you can see in your list which may include:

  • Scheduled Activities to be executed in the next 7 days
  • Available Activities for which all predecessors have been done
  • Activities which are behind schedule (Late list)
  • Activities which still have open Issues that your team is responsible for
  • Activities that you can see after scanning a QR code

Furthermore, Notes can also be created for QA checklist items while answering them.

Visibility of existing Notes

Using the Today App you will be able to see all Notes that are attached to any Activity that appears in your lists. This rule applies for both the Full-Access-team as well as other teams.

Even though you can see all Notes you will only be able to close those for which your team is responsible for. The exception to that rule it the Full-Access-Team, which can close all Notes.

 

Notes creation & visibility on the web-platform

Create new Notes

On app.sablono.com you can create Notes for the following:

  • All deliverables which are part of your project.
  • All Activities that your team is responsible for.
  • All Activities which are not assigned to any responsible team.
  • All Activities which are part of your project if you are a member of the Full-Access-team.

Furthermore, using the following features/options will limit the Activities for which you are able to create Notes:

  • If a Construction Manager was set up in your team, that will limit the Activities that you are responsible for accordingly.
  • You will only be able to report Notes on Activities that do not have any QA checklist attached.
  • Once Activities have been confirmed, you won’t be able to create Notes for them any longer.

 

Visibility of existing Notes

Sablono offers an unrestricted and restricted view onto Notes for the web-platform.

Per default, your project will run in the unrestricted mode. If you ever want to change that, please send us a message and we will activate the restricted view for your project. In the unrestricted view every user will be able to see & close all Notes on all pages.

Once the restricted view has been activated, users will only be able to see and close:

  • Notes that their Team has created.
  • Notes that their Team is responsible for.
  • Notes which were not assigned to any responsible Team.
  • All Notes on Activities that their Team is responsible for, even if their Team is not responsible to resolve the Note.

As always, members of the Full-Access-team will be able to see and close all Notes reported on the project.

Did this answer your question?